• Welcome to the
    Mu Alpha Theta Page!
    Sponsor: Ms.Lemes
    Room 288
    2019-2020 Board Members:
    Co-Presidents: Marian Abuhazi and Gabriel Somek
    Co-Vice Presidents: Arielle Dreyfus and Alex Otero
    Secretary: Liana Adaza
    Treasurer: Chandler Mann
     Historian: Adam Cohen
    Mu Alpha Theta is the Math Honor Society. Only Juniors and Seniors are permitted to join. We look forward to participating in as many competitions as possible this upcoming year. The club also provides tutoring; all members must complete 10 hours of tutoring by the end of the school year.
    To join, fill out an application form, get two teachers to recommend you (at least one must be a math teacher), and print out your course history from the student portal (starting from Alg.1 and on). Turn in to Ms.Lemes in room 288.

     *Pay your club fees ($15, new or returning members) through the online student portal (OSP). Only do this after you've turned in your application to Ms.Lemes!

    We meet every last Wednesday of the month! 

    Meeting of the Math Minds Challenge @ MDC Kendall
    First place in Mini Team Competition!
    Jonathan Tibi, Eva Sayman, Anneka Heras, Marian Abuhazi
    Elie Markowicz, Marian Abuhazi, Sabrina Mosqueda, Anneka Heras,
    Julien Alonso, Ben Hecker, Eva Sayman and Jonathan Tibi

    David Essner Mathematics Competition @ UM
    Natalie Luciow, Audrey Romanik, Anneka Heras, Alan Hatch, Shea Berman

    Pi Day 2019! 
    Pi_1 Pi_2
    Pi_3 Pi_4




Last Modified on March 2, 2020